Charlotte Mackie (Canada) on the Floor Exercise at the 2008 Pacific Rim Championships.

Charlotte Mackie (Canada) on the Floor Exercise at the 2008 Pacific Rim Championships.

Team Canada’s Charlotte Mackie spoke with International Gymnast Magazine recently and talked about her gymnastics goals, coaching change, and even her sister Gael, a member of the University of Utah gymnastics team.

IG: How are you adjusting to your new gym and coaches?

CM: I’m adjusting really well! I love my new coaches and my new gym so much. I took about a month to adjust to a different atmosphere, conditioning, technique and coaching style. But it’s an ongoing process, and I’m still continuously working on adjustments. The hours aren’t too different, but I’m doing some early morning training before school, and the afternoon training aren’t quite so long.

My coaches really want to work on my athleticism, technical program and and developing my potential as a truly artistic gymnast.

The full interview from Charlotte can be read here.

 

